Back to All Events

ASU Chamber Orchestra

Modern Classics: Adams, Ligeti, Stravinsky

Hailed as “superb” and “incisive”” in The Boston Globe, cellist David Russell joins the ASUCO in Ligeti’s imaginatively intense Cello Concerto. The concert will continue with the mystical and meditative Shaker Loops by preeminent American composer John Adams in honor of his 70th birthday. Stravinsky’s dazzling Pulcinella Suite will complete the evening.

Ligeti: Cello Concerto (1966)
John Adams: Shaker Loops
Stravinsky: Pulcinella Suite

Arizona State University | Katzin Concert Hall

Earlier Event: September 16
ASU Symphony Orchestra
Later Event: October 14
ClariZona Clarinet Choir