Back to All Events

ASU Symphony Orchestra

From the New World

The ASUSO is proud to introduce the innovative and cross-disciplinary artist Tonia Ko to the valley. A one-of-a-kind preconcert interactive performance will explore the unique musical capacities of everyday materials such as foam, canvas, and bubble wrap. The evening’s main event will feature Ko’s Strange Sounds and Explosions Worldwide, Pulitzer Prize winning composer Jennifer Higdon’s fiery Percussion Concerto and Dvorak’s New World Symphony.

  • Tonia Ko: Strange Sounds and Explosions Worldwide (2015-16)
  • Jennifer Higdon: Percussion Concerto (2005)
  • Dvorak: Symphony No. 9, Op. 95 ( From the New World)

Arizona State University | Gammage Auditorium

Earlier Event: January 19
The Phoenix Symphony
Later Event: February 27
ASU Wind Orchestra